AgScience logo

The forms and all documents
must be sent to:
NZIAHS Secretariat
P.O. Box 121063
Auckland 0650

Kathleen Spragg Agricultural Research Trust

Guardian Trust are the trustees of the Kathleen Spragg Agricultural Research Trust set up by the late Miss Kathleen Spragg for the benefit of the growth and development of the pastoral industry throughout New Zealand.

The Board of Governors of the trust invites applications from The New Zealand Institute of Agricultural & Horticultural Science members for the Spragg Agricultural Research & Development Award to help foster general research and development in soils, plants and animals and related areas in New Zealand.

Applications close on 1st April and 1st October each year.

Please email your application direct to or mail to
Sumita Paul
Guardian Trust
P.O. Box 33-744
Auckland 0740

The Awards Committee consists of 5 people:
Immediate Past President
2 x Fellow