AgScience logo

The forms and all documents must be sent to: NZIAHS Secretariat P.O. Box 121-063 Henderson Waitakere City

Honorary Fellow

Purpose: To recognise NZIAS members who have provided eminent service to the Institute and given outstanding service to agricultural science.

Value: Honorary Fellows are not required to pay annual membership fees.

Eligibility: NZIAS full members.

Procedure: All nominations must be made on the NZIAS nomination form. Nominations must be accompanied by supporting material which provides evidence of the service provided by the member to both Institute and agricultural science.

Selection: Nominations are first reviewed by the Awards Committee and then further reviewed by Council.

Dr Rod Bieleski
Dr John Caradus
Dr Karen Cooper
Dr Bernard Healy
Prof Errol Hewett
Mr John Lancashire
Mr Bob Martin
Prof Jacqueline Rowarth
Mr Ian Baumgart
Mr Geoffrey Moss
Dr Harvey Smith
Emeritus Prof Tom Walker
Dr Lindsay Wallace
Dr Ian Warrington
Mr Neil Taylor