Purpose: To recognise our most distinguished members who have made outstanding contributions to agricultural or horticultural science and, in addition, have rendered eminent service to the Institute at a national level.

Value: Honorary Fellows are not required to pay annual membership fees and are entitled to use the letters HNZIAHS to signify that they are Honorary Fellows of The New Zealand Institute of Agricultural & Horticultural Science.

Eligibility: NZIAHS financial member at the time of nomination and for at least five years previously.

Procedure: All nominations must be made on the NZIAHS nomination form. Nominations must be accompanied by supporting material which provides evidence of the service provided by the member to both the Institute and agricultural and horticultural science.

Selection: Nominations are first reviewed by the NZIAHS Awards Committee and then further reviewed by NZIAHS Council.

Dr Rod Bieleski
Dr John Caradus
Dr Karen Cooper
Dr Bernard Healy
Prof Errol Hewett
Prof Jon Hickford
Mr John Lancashire
Mr Bob Martin
Prof Jacqueline Rowarth
Mr Ian Baumgart
Mr Geoffrey Moss
Dr Harvey Smith
Emeritus Prof Tom Walker
Dr Lindsay Wallace
Dr Ian Warrington
Mr Neil Taylor